Indian eVisa Requirements For Entry And Indian eVisa Ports Allowed To Exit

A blog article that discusses the new Indian eVisa Requirements For Entry and Indian eVisa Ports Allowed To Exit. The article breaks down the rules of entry/exit of India, including which airports and ports are considered international and how to apply for your India visa.

What are Indian eVisas?

Indian eVisas are a type of visa that allow citizens of India to stay in the United States for a period of up to six months. Indian eVisas are available only to nationals of India, and must be obtained through an authorized U.S. embassy or consulate. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

Indian eVisas cannot be used for tourist purposes, and holders are not eligible for any federal benefits. Indian eVisas are valid only for entry into the United States and must be used within 90 days of issuance. After 90 days, the visa may be used for travel to Canada, Mexico, or the Caribbean but is not valid for entry into the United States.

Indian eVisa holders are permitted to enter and exit the United States through any port designated on their visa, subject to restrictions listed on their visa.

How to get an Indian eVisa (Entry and Exit)

If you are traveling to India, you will need to obtain an Indian eVisa. There are a few different ways to get an Indian eVisa, but the most common way is to apply online. You will need to provide your passport information, your contact information, and other required documents.

Depending on the type of visa you are applying for, you may also need to submit a medical examination form or other documentation. Once you have submitted all of the required documents, your application will be processed and you will receive an email notification with more information about your visa status. Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Indian eVisas can be used for entry into India as well as for exit from India. However, certain ports within India are only authorized for Indian nationals to depart from. It is important to check the specific port requirements that apply to your situation before departing India.

Indian eVisa Ports of Entry & Exit

The Indian eVisa requirements for entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed to exit are as follows:

-To enter India, a valid passport is required.

-For tourists, a visa is not required for stays of up to 90 days in a 180 day period. However, citizens of some countries (including the US) are required to obtain a visa before traveling to India. For more information on visas and how to get one, please see the Ministry of Foreign Affairs website.

-Indian eVisa holders must have their passports valid for at least six months after the date of travel and must carry proof of onward travel. This can be either a ticket or an itinerary.

-Indian eVisa holders may only visit certain tourist destinations in India including Delhi, Mumbai (Bombay), Bangalore, Goa, and Kerala. Other popular tourist destinations such as Agra and Varanasi are not included in this list.

-Indian eVisas are not valid for visits to Kashmir, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh or Manipur.

-There are 10 airports within India that accept Indian eVisas as entry points: Amritsar International Airport, Ahmedabad International Airport, Ajmer International Airport, Bagdogra Airport, Calicut International Airport, Chandigarh International airport , Chennai International Airport , Cochin International Airport , Hyderabad International Airport , JaipurInternational Airport , Mangalore Airport .

Visa Requirements for Indian Citizens

If you are an Indian citizen and you want to visit any of the following countries, you will need a visa: Australia, Brunei, Canada, China (Mainland), Hong Kong SAR, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan Province of China , United States of America.

You can also visit India using an e-Visa if you are a citizen of one of the following countries: Algeria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin,, Bhutan,, Bolivia,, Botswana,, Burkina Faso,, Burundi,, Cambodia,, Cameroon,, Cape Verde Islands , Central African Republic , Chad^ Chile^ China (Hong Kong SAR), Colombia*, Comoros Islands*, Congo^ Cote d’Ivoire*, Croatia/Hrvatska*, Cyprus*, Czech Republic* Djibouti*, Dominica* Ecuador*, Egypt** Equatorial Guinea* Eritrea Ethiopia Fiji Finland France Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Guatemala Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle Of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Nevis New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway

Best Countries For British Nationals To Apply For a Visa To Enter India

If you are a British national and you want to visit India, then you will need to apply for a visa. The Indian government has different visa requirements for different types of visitors. In general, you will need a visa if you are visiting India for tourism purposes or if you are an official representative of a foreign government or international organization. Some other factors that may affect your eligibility to apply for a visa include your nationality, your purpose of travel, and the type of visa you are applying for.

The Indian embassy in your home country is the best place to start your application process. You will need to provide information about your travel plans and any documentation that proves your identity and citizenship. You may also be required to take an online test or interview. After you have completed the application process, the embassy will send you an application form and instructions on how to submit all of the necessary documents.

India is one of the few countries in the world that requires citizens from certain countries to obtain a visitor’s visa prior to traveling to India. Citizens from certain countries (including Britain) must obtain a tourist (B-2) visa before traveling to India. A tourist (B-2) visa is valid for 60 days and can be extended up to 90 days if needed. To obtain a B-2 visa, applicants must complete an online application form and pay a fee. Applicants who are not citizens of one of the countries listed below must also obtain a valid passport before traveling to India